2019 One Coast winners announced

2019 One Coast winners announced
(Source: Image City of Gulfport)

BILOXI, MS (WLOX) - The Mississippi Gulf Coast Chamber of Commerce has announced the winners of the 2019 One Coast awards.

The awards are handed out each year to leaders in the community who further the One Coast ideal that our common interests outweigh any differences and that what benefits one, ultimately benefits all.

Here are the 2019 winners:

Community Leader:

Brenda Simkins, Brenda H. Simkins State Farm Agency

John “Shorty” Sneed, Self Employed - Independent Insurance Consultant

Paul Maxwell, Hancock Whitney Bank

Lt. Col. Andy Ratcliffe, 1108th TASMG

Georgia Storey, Singing River Health System

Bernadette “Bernie” Cullen, Retired

Kearn Cherry, PRN Home Care

Gordon Redd Jr., Redd Pest Solutions

Brent Fairley, Hancock Whitney Bank

Jakavious Pickett, Praise Temple of Biloxi

Top 10 Under 40:

Clayton Legear, Merchant & Marine Bank

David Weldon, William Carey University

Jessica McNeel; Bryan, Nelson, Schroeder, Castigiola & Banahan

Dr. Cedric Bradley, Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College

Shundral Cole, United States Attorney’s office

Dr. F. Russell Young, The First, A National Banking Association

LaKeshia Robertson, U. S. Environmental Protection Agency

Geoffrey Knesal, Roy Anderson Corp.

Sheila Kowalewski, Ingalls Shipbuilding

Kevin Estrade, Keesler Federal Credit Union

Congratulations to all the recipients on receiving the Top 10 Under 40 or Community Leader Awards! Thank you to all the...

Posted by Mississippi Gulf Coast Chamber of Commerce on Tuesday, April 23, 2019

Copyright 2019 WLOX. All rights reserved.