Coast students receive USM leadership scholarships - - The News for South Mississippi

Coast students receive USM leadership scholarships

HATTIESBURG, MS (USM) - Sixteen students from the Mississippi Gulf Coast received the Leadership Scholarship Award for the 2008-09 academic year at The University of Southern Mississippi. The students and their hometowns are as follows.

Vancleave: Hugh Humphrey and Logan Roberts

Long Beach: Alex Arnold and Alyson Haulsee

Kiln: Arielle Lege

Gulfport: Cory Gunkel

Pass Christian: Melinda Armstrong and Alyece Brogle

Pascagoula: Allison McFaul

Ocean Springs: Casey Campbell and Lauren Sutera

Biloxi: Mattie Harper and Bryan Vollmuth

Bay St. Louis: Amber Cabaniss, Brittany Keely and Camille Keith

The Leadership Scholarship program at The University of Southern Mississippi has gained a reputation as one of the most sought-after and competitive leadership scholarship programs in the region. Approximately 175 Leadership Scholars are selected each year based on exceptional involvement and abilities inside and outside of the classroom.

Leadership scholars participate in various programming throughout their four years at Southern Miss, including an early orientation/registration session, Leadership Scholarship Retreat during Golden Eagle Welcome Week, a semester-long leadership seminar, and the Leadership Lecture Series.

Powered by Frankly