SBA Disaster Loan Assistance Centers Open In Harrison & Jackson Counties

Disaster Loan Assistance Centers are open in Harrison and Jackson counties to continue assistance for Hurricane Katrina victims. The Centers are located at:

  • Reeves Elementary School, 214 St. Augustine Drive, Long Beach.
  • Woodlawn Baptist Church- Annex Building, 2919 Old Mobile Avenue, Pascagoula.

The Centers hours are Monday through Saturday from 8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. until further notice.

"SBA thought it was important to have staff in these locations to assist those homeowners, renters, business owners and non-profit organizations who received damage from Hurricane Katrina with questions about their SBA loan application and loan closing process," said Frank Skaggs, Director of SBA Field Operations Center East.

Anyone unable to visit the SBA Disaster Loan Assistance Centers with questions may contact the National Customer Service Center by calling 1-800-659-2955 (1-800-877-8339 for the hearing-impaired); Monday through Saturday from 8:00 a.m. until 9:00 p.m. EDT.

Business loan applications can be downloaded from SBA's website at

Applications or loan documents may be returned to the Loan Assistance Centers or mailed to:

U. S. Small Business Administration
National Processing and Disbursement Center
14925 Kingsport Road
Fort Worth, Texas 76155.

The deadline for economic injury applications is June 28, 2006; the deadline for physical damage applications ended April 10, 2006.