Small Businesses Eligible For Disaster Aid Loans

Homeowners, renters, landlords and business owners in five south Mississippi counties are now eligible to apply for low-interest disaster loans to help repair storm damage from Allison.

People in Harrison, Hancock, Jackson, Pearl River, and Stone counties are now eligible for loans through the Small Business administration. The SBA is open a temporary disaster loan assistance office at the Harrison County Courthouse in Gulfport in the first floor conference room.

The office will be open at the following times:

  • Monday, July 2nd, 12 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tuesday, July 3rd, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Closed July 4th
  • July 5th - 9 th , 9 a.m. - 6 p.m
  • Mondays through Saturdays, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.