Pass Christian primary election results - - The News for South Mississippi

Pass Christian primary election results


One city. One race. One winner. That’s it. That’s all you’ll find in Pass Christian during the 2017 municipal elections.

The race is in Ward 2, where Regina Charlot won Tuesday's primary race over incumbent W. Earl Washington. Because there’s no opposition from republicans, Charlot wins the Ward 2 seat.

Nobody qualified to run against Pass Christian Mayor Chipper McDermott. He’ll serve another four-year term. McDermott initially became mayor after winning a 2006 special election.

Current board members Kenny Torgeson, Buddy Clark, Anthony Hall, and Victor Pickich will also return as Pass Christian aldermen. They also face no opposition in the May 2 primary or the June 6 general election.

Copyright 2017 WLOX. All rights reserved.

Powered by Frankly