South Mississippi Election Results - - The News for South Mississippi

South Mississippi Election Results


As soon as the polls close tonight at 7pm, you'll be able to watch real-time results come in here >>

Polling places in every coast city with contested general election races opened at 7am. At stake are mayors races, city council and aldermen seats. This is a winner take all election. Whoever gets the most votes in each race will represent your ward or your city the next four years.

Bay St. Louis, Biloxi, Lucedale, Moss Point, Ocean Springs, and Pascagoula all have competitive mayoral elections today, as well as a handful of city council and alderman races. In the Bay and Pascagoula, a new mayor will be elected. The other four cities have incumbents running against challengers.

Six cities don't have elections today. Diamondhead, D'Iberville, Long Beach, Pass Christian and Wiggins settled all of their municipal races during the May primaries. And Waveland doesn't hold its city elections until next year.

WLOX News Now will have comprehensive election night coverage. For results, reaction and analysis, our live stream on and the WLOX app begins at 8pm.

Copyright 2017 WLOX. All rights reserved. 

Powered by Frankly