South beat the North 21-10 at the MACJC All-Star Game - - The News for South Mississippi

South beat the North 21-10 at the MACJC All-Star Game


The North All-Stars jumped out to a 10-0 lead before the South All-Stars rallied with a late touchdown in the first half and an early touchdown in the second half to post a 21-10 victory.

Jevon Floyd of Mississippi Gulf Coast grabbed a 7 yard touchdown pass from Jones quarterback Kelvin Bourrage 26 seconds before halftime to cut the North lead 10-7.  Bourrage completed 7 of 11 passes for 120 yards and two touchdowns.

Floyd, a former Gulfport Admiral standout, was named Keith Daniels Offensive MVP Award for the South.  He hauled in 4 passes for 42 yards.  His second touchdown pass was a 70-yard strike to former Ocean Springs standout receiver Ishmel Morrow at the start of the third quarter.

Tiberias Lampkin of Northeast earned the Hubert Tucker Offensive MVP for the North.  He had 92 yards rushing on 15 carries and one touchdown.

Terrance Jones of Itawamba won Defensive MVP honors for the North after piling up seven tackles, three tackles for a loss and two sacks.

Scooter Jones of Co-Lin was named Defensive MVP for the South.  He had nine tackles and broke up a pass.

Pearl River quarterback Matt Williams tossed a 14-yard touchdown pass to Co-Lin's Matias Robinson to bag the games final touchdown.

Decory Magee of Hinds won the award named for James H. "Wooky" Gray.  Magee had two interceptions and was named the All-Star game MVP.

Copyright 2015 WLOX.  All Rights Reserved.

Powered by Frankly