Biloxi Sports Hall of Fame introduces 15 new members

BILOXI, MS (WLOX) - Fifteen outstanding athletes will be inducted into the Biloxi Sports Hall of Fame Sunday evening.

Rosell Horne, Greg Breal, Randall Patterson, Dale Chatham, Bob Collins, Gary Dronet, Alyssa Donovan Farrell, Mike Felsher, Pam Ferrill, Samuel T. Nichols Jr., Jeff Pickich, Bobby Pisarich, Daryl Posey, Jeanna Stanley and Anthony Vereen are all included in the class of 2015.

Horne, Breal and Patterson will headline the selections at the Biloxi Civic Center at 5 p.m.

Biloxi Mayor FoFo Gilich says the athletes are an inspiration.

"Biloxi has a long history of excellence in athletics and this year's hall of fame class underscores that distinction. Each of the new inductees is an inspiration as an athlete, but also as a community leader. Every one of them has given back to their community on some level," said FoFo Gilich.

The hall of fame was created to identify and honor individuals who have contributed to the betterment of athletics in Biloxi.

Nominees for the Biloxi Sports Hall of Fame are accepted annually and reviewed by a volunteer selection committee. Each nominee is chosen by the consensus of opinion.

For a brief bio of each member, please follow the link:

Copyright 2015 WLOX. All rights reserved.