Saints release 2014 schedule - WLOX.com - The News for South Mississippi

Saints release 2014 schedule

Posted: Updated:

UNDATED (WLOX) - The New Orleans Saints have released the full 16-game schedule for the 2014 regular season.

The Saints will begin with two road games in Atlanta and Cleveland followed by the team's first home game Sun., Sept. 21, against the Minnesota Vikings.

New Orleans then travels to Dallas the following week for a Sunday night matchup.

Head coach Sean Payton and his team have a bye week during Week 6 after hosting the Tampa Bay Buccaneers.

The Saints return from the off week with a road game in Detroit, followed by a home game against another NFC North team -- the Green Bay Packers.

There will be three weeknight games for the Saints. The first is Thu., Oct. 30, at Carolina. The second is Mon., Nov. 24, at home against the Baltimore Ravens, while the final weeknight matchup is during Week 15 of the regular season -- Mon., Dec. 15, at Chicago.

New Orleans concluded the 2013 season at home against the Buccaneers, but will finish the 2014 season at Tampa Bay.

--

DATE PRESEASON TIME TV
Fri., Aug. 8 at St. Louis 7 p.m. CST
Fri., Aug. 15 vs. Tennessee 7 p.m. CST
Sat., Aug. 23 at Indianapolis 7 p.m. CBS
Thu., Aug. 28 vs. Baltimore 7 p.m. CST
DATE REGULAR SEASON TIME TV
Sun., Sept. 7 at Atlanta 12 p.m. FOX
Sun., Sept. 14 at Cleveland 12 p.m. FOX
Sun., Sept. 21 vs. Minnesota 12 p.m. FOX
Sun., Sept. 28 at Dallas 7:30 p.m. NBC
Sun., Oct. 5 vs. Tampa Bay 12 p.m. FOX
Sun., Oct. 12 BYE    
Sun., Oct. 19 at Detroit 12 p.m. FOX
Sun., Oct. 26 vs. Green Bay 7:30 p.m. NBC
Thu., Oct. 30 at Carolina 7:25 p.m. NFLN
Sun., Nov. 9 vs. San Francisco 12 p.m. FOX
Sun., Nov. 16 vs. Cincinnati 12 p.m. CBS
Mon., Nov. 24 vs. Baltimore 7:30 p.m. ESPN
Sun., Nov. 30 at Pittsburgh 12 p.m. FOX
Sun., Dec. 7 vs. Carolina 12 p.m. FOX
Mon., Dec. 15 at Chicago 7:30 p.m. ESPN
Sun., Dec. 21 vs. Atlanta 12 p.m. FOX
Sun., Dec. 28 at Tampa Bay 12 p.m. FOX
Powered by WorldNow

208 DeBuys Road
Biloxi, MS 39531
(228) 896-1313

FCC Public File
EEO Report
Closed Captioning

All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 Worldnow and WLOX. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.