Two metro area counties included in burn ban - - The News for South Mississippi

Two metro area counties included in burn ban

Posted: Updated:
JACKSON, MS (Mississippi News Now) -

Several Mississippi counties are under a burn ban.

The burn ban that several Mississippi counties are under does include two metro area counties.

The counties affected are all across Mississippi and they are under a burn bans because of the dry conditions.

 Those counties include, Hinds, Rankin, Simpson, Lauderdale, Perry and Wayne.

Copyright 2014 MSNewsNow. All rights reserved.


Powered by WorldNow

208 DeBuys Road
Biloxi, MS 39531
(228) 896-1313

FCC Public File
EEO Report
Closed Captioning

All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 Worldnow and WLOX. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.