George County accident victims identified - - The News for South Mississippi

George County accident victims identified


George County Sheriff Dean Howell said the two men, who died in a wreck Friday evening in George County's Barton Agricola community have been identified.

Howell said the fatality victims are Herman Ray Havard, 51 and Jonathan Lamar Ford, 37, both of George County.

A 911 call about the accident came in at approximately 7 p.m. The accident was just east of the intersection of Barton Agricola Road, Marshall Smith Road and CCC Road.

Havard was a passenger in the Dodge SUV. Ford was the driver in the late model Ford Taurus and the only person in the vehicle.

Howell said there were two females in the SUV. They were injured and transported to the hospital. Both vehicles reportedly collided into each other.

Officials believe one of the vehicles entered a curve on the wrong side of the road and struck the other vehicle. When deputies arrived to the scene Ford and Havard were found dead.

Howell said speed may have been a factor in the accident.

This accident is still under investigation.

Copyright 2013 WLOX. All rights reserved.

Powered by Frankly