Hancock Co. voters elect new supervisor Tuesday

By WLOX Staff

HANCOCK COUNTY, MS (WLOX) - Tuesday is election day for about 6,000 registered voters in Hancock County. People who live in the Kiln, a section of Bay St. Louis and Diamondhead must elect a new county supervisor.

Seven candidates qualified for the district five supervisors' race. They are John Barnett, Darrin "Bo" Ladner, Tony Wayne Ladner, Wanda Ladner, Philip Moran, Joe Pettigrew, and Danny Ray White.

The election became necessary after the death of Supervisor Jay Cuevas.

Precinct Code Precinct Name Polling Place Address
522 Standard

Fire Station  
25150 Hwy 603
Kiln, MS 39556

523 Edwardsville

Government Complex
3068 Longfellow Dr. Bldg 13B
Bay St. Louis, MS 39520

524 Fenton

Community Center
2369 Kiln DeLisle Road
Kiln, MS 39556

525  Kiln East

Annunciation School
5380 Kiln DeLisle Road
Kiln, MS 39556

526 Diamondhead West

Diamondhead Community Church
5301 Diamondhead Circle
Diamondhead, MS 39525

©2009 WLOX. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.