South MS voters head back to polls for Tuesday's run-offs

By Danielle Thomas - bio | email

BILOXI, MS (WLOX) - In a couple of days, South Mississippi voters will head back to the polls to decide who will move on to next month's general election. Democrats in three area cities will determine their party's candidate for mayor.

In Bay St. Louis,  Mike Weems and Les Fillingame are in a run-off.

In Moss Point, either Aneice Liddell and Robert Norvel will go on to face two independents in the race for mayor of that city.

Democrats in the Picayune will choose either Ezell Lee and Mark Thorman as their mayoral candidate.

There are also city council and board of aldermen run-offs on Tuesday.

Biloxi Ward 2 - Democrat

Felix Gines

Bill Stallworth

Biloxi Ward 3 - Republican

Keith Burton

Charles Harrison, Jr

Gautier Ward 5- Republican

Adam Colledge

Mary Martin

Gulfport Ward 1 - Democrat

Kenneth Casey, Sr.

Gary Hollimon

Gulfport Ward 6 - Republican

Robert Flowers

Neil Resh

Long Beach Ward 2 - Republican

Bonnie Barker

Bernie Parker

Long Beach Ward 4 - Republican

Ronnie Hammons, Jr.

Joe McNary

Ocean Springs At Large - Republican

Curtis Lloyd

Troy Ross

Moss Point Ward 2 - Democrat

Ruby Nettles Hill

James Smith

Moss Point Ward 3 - Democrat

Robert Byrd, Jr.

Barbara Payne

©2009 WLOX. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed